CATT's Michael L. Pack, Sujal Bista And Phillip B. Weisberg Win The Charley V. Wootan Award

Transportation Research Board Executive Committee, selected the paper, "Widearea, Four-Dimensional, Real-time, Interactive Transportation System Visualization," by Michael L. Pack,Sujal Bista and Phillip B. Weisberg from the CATT lab as a co-winner of the Charley V. Wootan Award. This award is given each year for the best paper in the area of transportation policy and organization. The Certificate of Award will be presented at the Thomas B. Deen Distinguished Lecture and TRB Awards Ceremony scheduled for 6:00 p.m.-7:15 p.m., Monday, January 14, in Salon 1 of the Marriott Wardman Park Hotel in Washington, D.C.,during the TRB 87th Annual Meeting.

Published October 11, 2007