CEE's Dr. Gerry Galloway Named 2008 Fellow-Elect by NAPA

news story image

The Board of Directors of the National Academy of Public Administration (NAPA) recently announced the results for the new Directors and Fellows Elections. Civil and Environmental Engineering department's faculty member, Dr. Gerald Galloway, was named a 2008 Fellow-elect. A formal press release is forthcoming. Congratulations to all!


Gail C. Christopher

Timothy B. Clark

Diane M. Disney

J. Christopher Mihm

Gregory Lashutka

Cindy L Williams


Chinua Akukwe

Chair, Technical Advisory Board

Africa Center for Health and Human Security

George Washington University Medical Center

Barry B. Anderson

Head, Budgeting and Public Expenditures Division Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development

Daniel G. Blair


Postal Regulatory Commission

U.S. Postal Service

Cheryle A. Broom

King County Auditor

King County Auditor's Office

Washington State

Robert A. Burton


Venable LLP

John M. Colmers

Secretary of Health and Mental Hygiene

State of Maryland

Lawrence S. Cooley


Management Systems International

Suzette Denslow

Deputy Director of Policy and Legislative Director

Office of the Governor

Commonwealth of Virginia

Mark A. Emmert


Office of the President

University of Washington

William T. Fujioka

Chief Executive Officer

County of Los Angeles

Gerald E. Galloway,

Glenn L. Martin Institute Professor

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

University of Maryland

Olivia Golden

Senior Fellow

The Urban Institute

George E. Hardy, Jr.

Public Health Practice Consultant and Professorial Lecturer

School of Public Health and Health Services

George Washington University

Edmund "Kip" S. Hawley


Transportation Security Administration

U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Peter C. Hutchinson


The Bush Foundation

Rogan Kersh

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Wagner Graduate School of Public Service

New York University

Albert J. Kliman


National Academy of Public Administration

Martha Joynt Kumar


Department of Political Science

Towson State University

Robert J. Lavigna

Vice President for Research

Partnership for Public Service

Charles Alan Lyles

Associate Professor

Division of Goverment and Public Administration

University of Baltimore

Randolph J. May

President and Founder

The Free State Foundation, Inc.

Reginald L. Robinson

President and CEO

Kansas Board of Regents

Nan P. Roman

President and CEO

National Alliance to End Homelessness

Kenneth F. Ryder, Jr.


Ryder Analytics, Inc.

Jewel D. Scott

Executive Director

The Civic Council of Greater Kansas City

Sally C. Selden


College of Business and Economics

Lynchburg College

Alan R. Shark

Executive Director

Public Technology Institute

David R. Smith

County Manager

County of Maricopa, Arizona

Jeffrey D. Straussman


Nelson A. Rockefeller College of Public Affairs and Policy

SUNY- Albany

Thomas H. Warren, Sr.


Urban League of Nebraska

David L. Weimer

Professor of Political Science and Public Affairs

University of Wisconsin- Madison

John M. Yinger

Trustee Professor of Public Administration and Economics

The Maxwell School

Syracuse University

Published January 6, 2009