News Story

Four CEE Students Named 2016 Future Faculty Inductees

Four CEE Students Named 2016 Future Faculty Inductees

The A. James Clark School of Engineering selected Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering Ph.D. students Ali Asadabadi, Yan Liu, Zheng Zhu, and Yuan Xue as members of the 2016 Future Faculty Program. The goal of this program is to increase the number of highly qualified teachers the Clark School produces for the world’s engineering schools and prepare them to achieve career-long success in the academic world as teachers and researchers.

A list of current and past Future Faculty Fellows is available online.

January 8, 2016

Prev   Next

Current Headlines

Goulias to Chair International Multidisciplinary Symposium

UMD Resilience Experts Share Best Practices with Chinese Delegation

UMD, USDA Partnership Puts Student Research Into Action

G.B. Baecher to Speak at Annual Meeting of the Geotechnical Society of Edmonton

QUEST Celebrates 25th Anniversary

Jose Torero Called as Expert Witness for Grenfell Tower Inquiry

UMD Solar Decathlon Team Takes 1st Place in the U.S., 2nd Place in the World

Allen P. Davis to Chair National Academies Committee

News Resources

Return to Newsroom

Search News

Archived News

Events Resources

Events Calendar

Additional Resources

UM Newsdesk

Faculty Experts