News Story

Dr. Lei Zhang Receives Fred Burggraf Award

Dr. Lei Zhang Receives Fred Burggraf Award

CEE Assistant Professor Lei Zhang is the 2012 reciepient of the Fred Burggraf Award from the Transporportation Research Board under the National Academy of Sciences. This award recognizes excellence in transportation research by a researcher 35 years of age or younger. Dr. Zhang is recongized for his research on the behavioral foundation of route choice and traffic assignment.

January 30, 2012

Prev   Next

Current Headlines

Goulias to Chair International Multidisciplinary Symposium

UMD Resilience Experts Share Best Practices with Chinese Delegation

UMD, USDA Partnership Puts Student Research Into Action

G.B. Baecher to Speak at Annual Meeting of the Geotechnical Society of Edmonton

QUEST Celebrates 25th Anniversary

Jose Torero Called as Expert Witness for Grenfell Tower Inquiry

UMD Solar Decathlon Team Takes 1st Place in the U.S., 2nd Place in the World

Allen P. Davis to Chair National Academies Committee

News Resources

Return to Newsroom

Search News

Archived News

Events Resources

Events Calendar

Additional Resources

UM Newsdesk

Faculty Experts