News Story

Dr. Skibniewski Received Tucker-Hasegawa Award

Dr. Skibniewski Received Tucker-Hasegawa Award

Professor M.J. Skibniewski, the A. James Clark Chair in Construction Engineering and Management, received the Richard L. Tucker - Yukio Hasegawa Award from the International Association for Automation and Robotics in Construction (IAARC). The Tucker-Hasegawa Award is IAARC's highest distinction granted to academic, government and industry leaders worldwide for outstanding contributions to research and development in automation and information technologies for the construction industry. The award was presented during the 24th annual International Symposium on Automation and Robotics in Construction held on September 19-21 in Cochin, India.

October 28, 2007

Prev   Next

Current Headlines

National Academies Committee Led by CEE Professor Outlines Framework to Protect Residents from Mount St. Helens Legacy

CEE Welcomes Sheree Avent

Clark School Honors Distinguished Members of Engineering Community

UMD Resilience Experts Offer Insights Throughout Active Atlantic Hurricane Season

Galloway to Give National Academies' Abel Wolman Distinguished Lecture

Rapid Assessments Could Help Reduce Damage from Windstorms

Goulias to Chair International Multidisciplinary Symposium

UMD Resilience Experts Share Best Practices with Chinese Delegation

News Resources

Return to Newsroom

Search News

Archived News

Events Resources

Events Calendar

Additional Resources

UM Newsdesk

Faculty Experts